The Institute of Cost Accountants India (ICAI), previously known as the Institute of Cost & Works Accountants of India (ICWAI) is the professional accounting body in India which develops, promotes, and regulates the profession of Cost and Management Accountancy (CMA). It is the only licensing as well as regulating body of CMA in India. CMA India course is purely based on professional lines and helps the aspirants meet the present needs of the market to face the challenges.


CMA-INDIA course comprises of three levels; viz, Foundation, Intermediate, and Final.

  • Fundamentals of Economics and Management
  • Fundamentals of Accounting
  • Fundamentals of Law and Ethics
  • Fundamentals of Business Mathematics and Statistics

Group – 1

  • Financial Accounting
  • Laws and Ethics
  • Direct Taxation
  • Cost Accounting

Group – 2

  • Operations Management and Strategic Management
  • Cost & Management Accounting and Financial Management
  • Indirect Taxation
  • Company Accounts & Audit

Group – 3

  • Corporate Laws and Compliance
  • Strategic Financial Management
  • Strategic Cost Management – Decision Making
  • Direct Tax Laws and International Taxation

Group – 4

  • Corporate Financial Reporting
  • Indirect Tax Laws and Practice
  • Cost and Management Audit
  • Strategic Performance Management and Business Valuation

A lot of opportunities in the field of domestic and global markets are available for the CMA India aspirants. High salaried jobs are also available in both the public and private sector organizations. A few of them include:


  1. Financial Controller.
  2. Chief Internal Auditor.
  3. Cost Manager.
  4. Financial Controller.
  5. Financial Risk Manager
  6. Finance Director
  7. Chief Accountant


  • Three Levels of Exam will be conducted.
  • Each exam will be in the Descriptive mode of Examination.
  • Each Paper will be 100 marks (3 hours).